DHI Agronomy Turf Food & MilkWater & EnvironmentalAbout AgSourceLocations News Contact

 AgSource Cooperative Services News

View By Month:
January, 2018
Visit News Archive
View Publication:
Soil & Forage Bulletins
MyAgSource Member Update
Visit Publication Archive

AgSource recognized DHI employees who have consistently provided outstanding service and dedication to the cooperative at their annual meeting March 21-22. Individuals were nominated for the 2006 Outstanding Service Awards by their manager or the board of directors in the areas of laboratory/office, field services, and managerial/administrative.

Laurie Dickison, recipient of Laboratory/Office Outstanding Service Award, has been an AgSource van route driver for nearly 17 years. Her route runs five days a week and covers 275 to 300 miles per day. She was commended for going the extra mile to ensure customer service satisfaction and for properly caring for all samples in her possession. Laurie and her husband, Doug, have one son and reside in the village of Magnolia, Wis.

L-R: Joel Amdall, AgSource Vice President DHI Laboratory Operations, Laurie Dickison, Outstanding Lab/Office Employee

L-R: Jim Garofalo, Regional Sales Manager, AgSource Central Region, Bev Meade, Outstanding Field Technician, Pat Baier, AgSource Vice President DHI Direct Member Services

The Field Employee Outstanding Service Award was awarded to Bev Meade, AgSource Field Technician for five years in northeast Iowa and southeast Minnesota. Meade previously worked for Genex Cooperative for ten years as a Breeding Program Specialist. She currently services 23 herds totaling nearly 2,500 cows. Meade's responsibilities also include expanding DHI services and resale supplies in her area and facilitating new field technician basic training for Delaware and Winneshiek County DHIA's. In addition to working for AgSource, Meade is an active and constant presence in the dairy community in her area, continually working with industry professionals and youth.

DHI Field Technicians also recognized as finalists for Field Employee Outstanding Service Award included Tim Leitzke, Brown County DHIA, and Charles Reineking, Eastern Wisconsin DHIC.

The 2006 Neal Langjahr Memorial Award for Outstanding Managerial/ Administrative Service was given to Paul Jandrin for his dedication to enhancing the cooperative image. He started his DHI career in 1980 as a Field Technician with Marathon County DHIA before becoming manager of Winnebago County DHI in 1984. In 1996, Jandrin joined the AgSource team as a Regional Sales Manager in northeast Wisconsin and later became a DHI Service Representatives. In his current position, Jandrin is responsible for training, sales and technical support in northeast Wisconsin. He and his wife, Pauline, reside in Omro, Wis., with their four children.

L-R: Dave Styer, President, AgSource Board of Directors, Paul Jandrin, Neal Langjahr Memorial Award recipient, Pat Baier, AgSource Vice President DHI Direct Member Services

L-R: Dean Langrehr, LaCrosse County DHIA, Linda Marty, AgSource, Paul Jandrin, AgSource, Betty Tietz, Dodge County DHIA, Bonnie Schultz, Marathon County DHIA

In addition to Outstanding Service Awards, AgSource and the County DHI Associations recognized eight employees who have served the cooperative for 25 years. The honorees include Earl Haakenson, Vernon-Crawford DHIC; Paul Jandrin, AgSource Direct Member Services; Dean Langrehr, LaCrosse County DHIA; Linda Marty, AgSource Verona; Kevin Nedlund, Vernon-Crawford DHIC; Glenn Schmahl, Eastern Wisconsin DHIC; Bonnie Schultz, Marathon County DHIA; and Betty Tietz, Dodge County DHIA. AgSource and its member DHI associations presently have 48 employees who have provided 25 or more years in DHI service.

AgSource, headquartered in Verona, Wis., is a subsidiary of Cooperative Resources International and a member-owned cooperative that provides agricultural testing and management information services to 7,000 members with six locations throughout the upper Midwest and Idaho.